Sunbeams on a snowy day

The snow is coming down, and I’m glad I’m on baby duty today and didn’t have to trudge through it to get to church this morning.  However, I’m a bit bummed that I’ll miss out on seeing Ryan off to his first day in primary.  The reality still hasn’t set in that my baby is old enough to be a Sunbeam.  The primary had a “meet your teacher” breakfast yesterday, and he had a great time seeing which of his nursery friends would be in his class and who his teachers are.  He was really excited this morning to go to his “new class”!  Where does the time go?  Wasn’t he born just yesterday?

6 Responses to “Sunbeams on a snowy day”

  1. Dawn Says:

    He looks about 1000 times happier than my Sunbeam, that story is on my blog. He looks adorable though! I wish we had done a breakfast like yours, but it’s hard when most the kids stayed with their teachers because we only have 12 kids in Primary and so it wasn’t worth it for the two nursery kids, LOL.

    So are you keeping the babies home from church to protect from sickies this winter?

  2. Em Says:

    What a cute picture! I can’t believe he is that old either. Sometimes I look at my students and realize that in just one more year, he and Dallan will be that age. Ryan is so cute and growing up so much. We sure love him!

  3. Nat Says:

    I am right there with you on the sumbeam thing, Jordan went today and it was fun for me to be able to be in there conducting primary and watching him sit there with his arms folded, toward the end he got a little restless, but he did pretty good. Ryan looks so handsome and I love him holding that Book of Mormon. Future little missionary.

  4. Marissa Rasmussen Says:

    Jen,
    Just you wait you will blink and he will be in Kindergarten. Time flies too fast.

  5. Beth Says:

    He is adorable! Love that picture!

    Logan went to Sunbeams for the first time today, too, and I think I had a harder time than he did. He was so excited about it all and talked about it for weeks beforehand — I, on the other hand, kept peaking in on him while walking the halls with Joshua, wondering “where did the time go??”

  6. Lorie Says:

    He’s too cute Jenn and I LOVE that picture, wish I would have gotten one of mine, since last week they started Sunbeams too, but I am always so busy trying to get to my SS class that I teach.

Leave a Reply

