Why can’t it be sunny today??

Ugh!  For the second week in a row, Joseph is headed to Wyoming for work.  We were lucky enough to spend last week at grandma’s house, which was a nice break for the kids, and a much needed sanity check for me.  This week, we’re at home.  So, while I’ll probably need prayers to make it through as well, Joseph’s the one that needs them today as he travels through HORRIBLE weather.  The road beyond Evanston has been closed this morning, but as soon as it opened, they were on their way.  What is normally a 4 hour drive will probably take them much longer, and I’ll be biting my fingernails the entire time.  He’s good to call along the way, but I never know if the call is going to be “We’re OK” or “We’re stuck in a blizzard on the side of the road”….or worse.   So, just say a little prayer that he makes it OK and that I survive the week without him.

4 Responses to “Why can’t it be sunny today??”

  1. Michelle Says:

    I hope your husband’s trip is a safe one and I hope you have a sane week!

  2. Sarah A Says:

    Good Luck Jenn! I hope everything goes smoothly for you while he is away and I hope he drives safe. Prayers for you that the week will go well and go fast!

  3. Nat Says:

    Man, that stinks he has to drive in this! And it stinks that you have to be without him this week! I will be saying a prayer for him and you for sure! Good luck

  4. Marissa Rasmussen Says:

    Jenn, I so feel your pain. Andy is doing an internship at the legislature for seven weeks. We will see him on weekends but during the week I am a single mom. If you ever need some adult conversation give me a call. I am sure I will need it too.

Leave a Reply

