Thank you, good neighbors!

Wouldn’t you know that the week that Joseph goes out of town for work, we get hit with multiple snowstorms.  That means that not only do I get to worry about him traveling, but I get to shovel all the walks and driveway too.  I’m perfectly happy to admit that I’m a total wimp when it comes to this kind of physical labor….I hate it!  Luckily, the snow this time around has been fairly powdery and light, but it still takes me quite a while to get it all shoveled.  Many of our neighbors have snowblowers, and they often do the main sidewalk in front of our house, which we always appreciate.  It was especially nice to eliminate that part of my shoveling on Monday.  Well, this morning when I looked out the window to see how big my job would be, I noticed that somebody had gone over the front sidewalk and the entire driveway with their snowblower!  I was sooooo happy!  It only took me about 5 minutes to do the little sidewalk leading up to the house!  It’s so nice to live in a place where neighbors look out for you and are willing to serve one another!

2 Responses to “Thank you, good neighbors!”

  1. Nat Says:

    I agree with that, Tuesday night when it snowed forever Tyler was going to be gone until like midnight, so I knew I needed to get the kids in bed and go out and shovel the snow before he got home so he didn’t feel like he had to do it. Well, when I went out there, my neighbor was out there with a snowblower doing it, I was so grateful. It wasn’t too bad to do the little parts the snowblower couldn’t get to. Hope the rest of your week goes good without Joseph.

  2. Alison Says:

    I just love good neighbors. When Rob was out of town I had a lot of neighbors with snowblowers come over and do our driveway. It is such a relief to know that people are watching out for you.

Leave a Reply

