Another snowstorm…and some speculation

But, thankfully, Joseph is here to do all the shoveling!!  He got home Saturday afternoon and took today off to spend the day with us!  It is sooooo nice to have him back home!

In other news, Joseph came home from church yesterday and told me that the relief society presidency had been reorganized.  A few minutes later, the phone rang.  It was executive secretary calling to ask me to meet with a member of the bishopric on Wednesday.  We all know what that means….

I’ve really enjoyed my calling as the compassionate service leader, but I guess it’s time to move on.  Naturally, we started speculating about what the call might be.  First on the list was to identify what callings were now vacant due to the new presidency members…..YW advisor, primary teacher, gospel doctrine teacher (please, no!), and enrichment board member.  With the exception of gospel doctrine (knock on wood), I could be happy with any of those….I can’t think of many other callings that would be more terrifying for me than having to teach gospel doctrine!  So, I figured that since I have to be in suspense for a couple of days, you could all be in suspense with me.  Any predictions on what I’ll be asked to do?

7 Responses to “Another snowstorm…and some speculation”

  1. Ann Says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more on being a gospel doctorine teacher. (I know I’ve just cursed myself by saying that!) So I will be hoping with you that it is any other calling. I don’t know how you do it all – being the mom of three, having to take care of things while Joseph is away, and finding time to do your calling. You amaze me!

  2. Marissa Rasmussen Says:

    I was just released from being an RS teacher and put in as the Newsletter coordinator for RS. My gut tells me that since you can’t go to church it will probably be the enrichment board. let us know!!!

  3. Tammy J Says:

    I think it will be…………..YW advisor! 🙂

  4. Layna Says:

    I think it’s enrichment too. They know you have twins, if it’s anything else, let them borrow the twins for an afternoon and then think again about calling you to anything else.
    A. Layna

  5. Nat Says:

    You would be a good YW advisor, but I agree that is they give you anything but enrichment committee, they are crazy!! And they should take not just the twins for an afternoon, but the twins AND Ryan!!

  6. Lorie Says:

    Okay, I am the Youth Gospel Doctrine teacher. We pretty much teach the same lesson as the adults and I was scared at first, but really I love it now. Eventhough I would love to get to do something else since I have had the calling for over 3 years now. Oh well hope you get called to something that wil not be too hard for you. I know how it is with twins and I have two extra. But, you would make a GREAT YW Advisor!

  7. Michelle Says:

    I hope it doesn’t happen, but you are just asking to be the gospel doctrine teacher! When I started my first singles ward after moving to Provo, we had to fill out an “all about me” sheet. Under the question of which calling you want, I wrote “anything but teaching”. Well what do you know, the very next Sunday I was called to be a relief society teacher. I think you hae to do it backwards – you never get the calling you really want so you should start wishing for that one 🙂

Leave a Reply

