Meet Duggin

This is Ryan’s friend Duggin.  Isn’t he a cutie?  What?  You can’t see him?  Oh.  Right.  I guess that’s because Ryan’s the only one who can see him.  Duggin is his imaginary friend.  He’s been around for a while.  He comes and goes, but lately he’s been hanging around quite a bit.  Ryan and Duggin get along fairly well most of the time, though I do occasionally find Duggin hitting Ryan.  Ryan woke up last night feeling sick and Duggin was right there with him.  I think.  Ryan told him that I was taking his temperature anyway.

So, today I started asking questions about Duggin.  What does he look like? Where does he live?  Does he like to eat pears (since that’s what what Ryan was eating while we talked)?  Here’s what I learned:

~Duggin has red hair and blue eyes (hmmmm….sounds a little familiar)
~Duggin and his daddy live in the pipes and they have a fan
~Duggin doesn’t like pears–he prefers tomato soup and grilled cheese
~Duggin is one year old
~Duggin’s favorite color is red
~Duggin’s best friend is Shango (wonder where that puts Ryan?)
~Duggin is nice

Pretty interesting. It’s good to know a little bit more about this fourth kid that spends so much time at my house….as long as I don’t have to start changing his diapers, he’s welcome to stick around!

4 Responses to “Meet Duggin”

  1. Rachel Says:

    That is so funny!

  2. Em Says:

    Too cute! I love how random and detailed he is! I can’t wait to meet Duggin this weekend!

  3. Dawn Says:

    That’s so cute and funny! I wish Justin liked his imaginary friend – he has a “scary” friend – Patches…I don’t know why but the name even bugs me…anyhow Patches is the reason why he won’t even go to the bathroom, after dark, by himself. I wish Duggin would come play here! Justin needs a nice, not scary, imaginary friend!

  4. Mel Says:

    Jenn, I think that is so funny. Ryan has got to be the most entertaining boy. Brooke used to have an imaginary friend, but they were actually people that she just pretended was there. It is still funny because they look like they are talking to themselves. Pretty creative though. Ryan is a character.

Leave a Reply

