Icky Sickies

The bug that Ryan had earlier this week has been handed down to Owen and Emmy.  Em started feeling icky on Wednesday night, and I spent the majority of yesterday holding her.  Then, late yesterday afternoon Owen started feeling icky too.  Thankfully, Grandma showed up just in time to hold sick baby #2.  They had their well-child checkups today, but the doctor skipped right over those and sucked out some snot to test.  They both came back + for RSV.  They aren’t sick enough at this point to hospitalize, but she said they aren’t over the worst of it yet so we need to keep a close eye on them.  They’ve both done lots of sleeping, not enough drinking, and have the most pathetic little coughs and whimpers.  We’re waiting for the home health people to bring us a super-snot-sucker to keep their airways clear and hopefully that, along with some tender loving care, will get them over the hump and avoid a hospital stay.  Keep them in your prayers!

9 Responses to “Icky Sickies”

  1. Beth Says:

    Oh no!! I hope the babes get better soon — I’ll pray for them.

  2. Dawn Says:

    Awww, prayers for Owen and Emmy! RSV is such nasty stuff.

  3. Stacey Meservy Says:

    RSV is my big fear! I hope they get over it quickly and without hospitalization!

  4. allison Says:

    It is icky! Max just came down with it too. Poor kids. The doctor’s office said that it is HIGHLY contagious and everywhere. Web MD says that most kids have it at least once before they are two. Hopefully this is the only time our kids get it now that they have filled their quota…right?! How are the twins doing?

  5. Mel Says:

    I hope the twins feel better soon. We haven’t seen you guys for so long. I hope that every one is healthy soon. Your videos of the twins are so cute….I always tear up when I watch them. Thanks for sharing.

  6. becky Hansen Says:

    I hope they get over it quickly. We will definetly keep them in our prayers. I am glad Grandma is there to help out. I couldn’t imagine having to deal with two sick kids all by yourself. Yeah for Grandma.

  7. Stacey Says:

    Oh no! I hope they feel better soon. I will keep you all in my prayers.

  8. Michelle Says:

    I hope they are doing better! That is so scary!! Keep us posted and good luck.

  9. Rachel Says:

    Oh no! You guys have been so careful too. I’ll keep them in my prayers. Hopefully they’ll get better soon.

Leave a Reply

