Two Tags

Just trying to catch up on some of the tags I’ve received! This first one was a fun one!

20 years ago: I was 8 1/2 years old living in our first house in the Coves. I was working my tail off to save enough money to buy a bird. Just after I turned 9, I had saved enough to buy Katie. She was my little companion for all of my growing up years and she lived an amazing 17 years!

10 years ago: In my first year of college at CEU. I was having lots of fun, meeting lots of new people, and generally just enjoying life!

5 years ago: I was 7 months pregnant with Zoey. I remember counting down the days until March 1st because, from that point on, we had things planned almost every weekend and I knew the time would just fly by until my due date. Little did we know that the greatest heartache of our lives was just a couple of weeks away.  March 1st is still a hard date for me because it feels like the beginning of the end.

3 years ago: I was a completely exhausted mom of an almost-8-month-old little boy. Ryan was such a HARD baby! At 8 months old, his reflux was still bad enough that he slept in his bouncy seat next to our bed. He still needed to be swaddled. And he still only slept 15-20 minutes at a time….which meant that I never got a good night’s sleep! It was right about this point that he got rotovirus and we spent a miserable night in the hospital with him.

1 year ago: I was spending my days at Owen & Emmy’s bedside in the NICU and missing Ryan while he was away at Grandma’s house. O & E were a week and a half old, so I’m sure I was still feeling pretty crappy from the c-section.

So far this year…2008: I’ve read almost 2,000 of my 10,000 pages. I was put into the YW presidency. We celebrated O & E’s first birthday (while nursing them back to health from their RSV). We have our plans laid out for the great remodel of 2008!

Yesterday I…Went to church and taught the YW lesson. Made a turkey for dinner. Started my next book.

Today I…Got breakfast for each of the kids, have Ryan in the bathtub, and have a load of laundry started.

Tomorrow I…Hope to make a pillowcase dress for Emmy!

This year I hope to…Complete the big remodel project (preferably by summer!), finish my 10,000 pages goal, take some fun little trips with the kids, and STAY SANE!!

********************************

I’ve done this one before, but for the sake of boredom, I’ll try to do it again!

#1 Link to the person who tagged you….http://arthuradventures.blogspot.com/
#2 Post the rules on your blog.
#3 Share seven random and/or weird facts about yourself on your blog.
#4 Tag 5 people at the end of your post.
# 5 Leave a comment on their blogs so that they know they have been tagged.

Okay, here goes. Seven random facts about me.

1. I always carry chapstick and fingernail clippers in my pocket

2. In the winter, I have to sleep with socks on.  In the summer, I never do.

3. I started adding purees to my food after I got Jessica Seinfeld’s Deceptively Delicious cookbook.  I know that I can’t REALLY tell that I’ve added things to my food, but just knowing that it’s there makes me not like what I’ve cooked.  Guess that means if I’m going to get my veggies in, someone else will have to be on dinner duty and sneak it all in!

4. Joseph plays the guitar fairly well and I don’t.  But I can still kick his butt at Guitar Hero!

5. I’m not much of a dessert person.

6. When I was a teacher, I started collecting children’s books.  Now that I’m a mom, I hardly ever buy them.  Go figure.

7. I kind of stole this idea off of Emily’s because it jogged a memory I hadn’t thought of in a long time…..I had a totally psycho roommate my first year at USU.  She was really weird about the phone.  She was constantly knocking on the door to see if whoever was on it was done and she would pick up the other line to listen multiple times during your converstaions.  When it wasn’t being talked on by someone else, she carried it with her everywhere.  She also had a fear about crumbs on the counters…..she was certain that they were going to attack her.  She had told the landlord that she was 26, but we later found out that she was actually in her 30’s and that the name she was using wasn’t really her name.  We had the police at our apartment more than once because she threatened to kill herself, and my mom once had a dream that she came after me with a knife.  I moved the next semester.  Thankfully, the rest of the roommates I had were perfectly normal.

8 Responses to “Two Tags”

  1. Kirsetn Says:

    I’m going to have to borrow the timeline one! So much fun to read about where you were in life back then.

  2. Kirsten Says:

    Hhhmmm did it take my last comment? I said I loved reading about where you were in life, and think I’ll borrow it. 🙂

  3. Marissa Rasmussen Says:

    Jenn,
    I had to laugh at #7. Oh man those were the days. How in the world did we ever survive that semester? She was a real winner.

  4. Cynthia Says:

    The tags are new to me, but interesting – I was reading down your blogs and saw the weight of the twins – they’re beating Gabe at 18 months. Your blogs are fun to read – Cynthia

  5. Stacey Says:

    I had to laugh at number #3 because that would so be me! Eww,veggies! 😉

  6. Michelle Says:

    So I want to hear what this pillowcase dress is! Isn’t guitar hero awesome! You can feel “talented” without actually having a talent! Perfect for me:)

  7. Jenn Says:

    I got you Kirsten! The first time you post a comment, it sits in moderation and sometimes I don’t see it for a while!

    Marissa…I totally forgot you lived with me then! Too funny! We survived!!

  8. Emily Says:

    Oh my! You weren’t kidding when you said you called her psycho! I’m glad you survived that semester!

Leave a Reply

