Goodreads

 Whew!  The things you’ll blog about to make a few extra bucks!  I promise this one isn’t an advertisement!  It’s actually a really cool site that my friend Allison recently passed on to me called Goodreads.  I’ve found it to be a really useful tool for my 2008 goal to read 10,000 pages.  Many of you offered suggestions of your favorite books to read when I first set my goal, and I was able to make a list online of all of those books, and then rate them as I finish each book.  I can build a network of friends who also enjoy reading and see how they’ve rated the books they’ve read.  I’d love for any of you to join up as well so that I can see what you’ve enjoyed reading and keep building my own list so that I can read my goal!  Click HERE to register and be added to my friends list!

3 Responses to “Goodreads”

  1. Beth Says:

    I’ve been on Goodreads for a little while — so I added you!

    Yay; I’m getting so many new ideas for books to read!
    Now all I need are more hours in the day to finish them all! 😆

  2. Sarah A Says:

    Cool! I think I’ll sign up- as soon as I get around to it!

  3. Holly Says:

    Goodreads is awesome. I get so many good ideas for books there. I’ll have to add you! I also have a book blog where I review the books I’ve read. 10,000 pages is a great reading goal!!

Leave a Reply

