Little Swimmer

While Ryan was in the tub this morning, I left him for a few minutes so I could change Owen’s diaper.  Emmy LOVES being in the bathroom while Ryan takes a bath, and I usually don’t leave her there when I leave the room–today was no exception.  But, while I was mid-diaper change, she took off back to the bathroom, and a few seconds later I hear a cry that isn’t her usual cry.  This is what I saw upon entering the bathroom:

This is the very reason I don’t leave her unattended in the bathroom while Ryan is taking a bath.  I’ve seen her come awfully close to falling in before, and I really wasn’t too surprised to see her totally soaked today.  I’m just glad that I was seconds behind her…I can only imagine what could have happened if I’d been sidetracked along the way.  I can chuckle about it now because everything was fine, but I guess next time I need to either wait to change the diaper or make sure that I close the bathroom door tightly behind me!

6 Responses to “Little Swimmer”

  1. Beth Says:

    Oh MAN! Love the picture. Ryan sure looks happy, but poor Emmy. Glad she is okay, if wet. 🙂

  2. Tammy J Says:

    Awww sweet thing!! Really cute photo too! 🙂 Glad you were just seconds away. 🙂

  3. Alison Says:

    I had that very thing happen to me but I was right there. I had just gotten connor in his jammies and was cleaning kyle when connor reached for something in the tub and tumbled right in. I’m sure Emmy was having a grand time with Ryan. You just have to laugh.

  4. Mikelle Says:

    She may not be happy but she looks so cute!!

  5. Rachel Says:

    How funny! Richard has tried taking a bath fully dressed before. He didn’t see anything wrong with it.

  6. Nat Says:

    They move so fast sometimes don’t they!! That is funny that she was in there with Ryan, but like you said, kind on scary too. I can’t believe how big they are getting.

Leave a Reply

