5 years…

5 years ago today….where does the time go? I’ve been anticipating the 5 year mark with a little bit of apprehension, and I’m sure that this year will have some milestones that will bring some tears. Thinking that my baby would be starting kindergarten this fall blows me away!

We don’t have too many tangible memories to hold onto. I wasn’t nearly as good at taking pictures during my pregnancy, and those that I do have aren’t very good quality. But, given that each of the other kids get videos on their birthdays, I thought Zoey’s 5th birthday might be a good time to take what I do have an make a video for her. It’s really more for my healing than anything else….it’s not something that everybody might want to watch, but so many of you supported us through the roughest of our days that I wanted to be able to share it with you.


Make photo slide shows at www.OneTrueMedia.com

23 Responses to “5 years…”

  1. Mel Says:

    That is a neat video Jenn. It brought back a lot of memories for me. I remember that Zoey was such a pretty baby. You guys do such a great job of keeping her present with us. Just wanted you to know that we are thinking of you and Joseph today, and of Zoey.

  2. Beth Says:

    That movie was beautiful.
    Thinking about you today.

  3. allison Says:

    So sweet. Life is so precious. These little ones are too. I’m thinking of you today.

  4. Abi Hassinger Says:

    Thank you for sharing. The video is beautiful.

  5. Shayla Says:

    That was beautiful Jenn. Thank you for sharing it with us.
    Love, Shayla

  6. Mom Zee Says:

    That touched my heart. Thinking of you. Love Mom Zee

  7. Stacey Meservy Says:

    Thank you for sharing. It made me cry, but it was so beautiful!

  8. Tammy J Says:

    For some reason I can’t see the video, wish I could, i am sure it is beautiful and touching!!
    Thinking of you, Zoey and your family today!! (HUGS)

  9. Lorie Says:

    That is so special Jenn! I cried.

  10. Lorie Says:

    That is so special Jenn! I cried.

  11. Mikelle Says:

    What a sweet tribute, and I think it is so great that you keep her memory so close, especially for your other kids!! How great they will always have a memory of their older sister!! Your video was really touching, thanks for sharing!!

  12. Patty Wilcox Says:

    That was very touching Jenn. It had me crying. What a special thing to do for your family.

  13. Mom Says:

    You did a great job on Zoey’s video. It brought back many sweet and difficult memories. She has been on my mind all day today. Love you, Mom.

  14. Cynthia Says:

    I thought a lot about you and Joseph and Zoey today. The movie was really nice – Thanks.

  15. becky Hansen Says:

    what an amazing job on the video to remember Zoey. Thanks for sharing something so special!

  16. Nat Says:

    Wow, tears and more tears, that was so sweet. And that song was so perfect to go with it! She was so precious. It is great that you keep her memory with all of us.

  17. Em Says:

    Zoey’s lucky to have such a special mom! I know she feels all of your love. For such a little thing, she’s sure touched a lot of hearts.

  18. Dawn Says:

    Jenn, she was so beautiful. What a beautiful video, so very touching.

  19. Rachel Says:

    That was so sweet. It made me cry. It makes me want to just hold my babies. Zoey is so lucky to have such a loving family.

  20. Natalie Says:

    Watching that made me cry. You’ve lived through my greatest fear. That was so touching. I’m sure Zoey looks down on you and is glad you are her mother.

  21. Angie Says:

    Wow!! That was beautiful. I am so sorry for your loss. Thanks for sharing. You are a strength to those who read your blog. I hope you don’t mind that Joseph gave me your blog page since he said he only updates his every 6 months. You have a beautiful family.

    Oh, on your 10,000 pages, I just finished a book called ‘The Message’ It’s a great book, fast read but not many pages. It’s very inspiring.

  22. Carrot Jello Says:

    That was really touching.

  23. Lisa Says:

    Jenn- This video tells such an incredible story of love, loss, and healing. I didn’t get a chance to tell you on the mommies site but I’ve been thinking of little Zoey a lot lately. It’s tough to believe that our girls would be heading off to school this year- time has certainly flown by. Thinking of you …
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

