Book Review: Two Little Girls in Blue

Two Little Girls in Blue
By Mary Higgins Clark
416 pages
Finished 3/12/08

Summary:

When Margaret and Steve Frawley come home to Connecticut from a black-tie dinner in New York, their three-year-old twins, Kathy and Kelly, are gone. The police found the babysitter unconscious, and a ransom note from the “Pied Piper” demands eight million dollars. Steve’s global investment firm puts up the money, but when they go to retrieve the twins, only Kelly is in the car. The dead driver’s suicide note says he inadvertently killed Kathy.

At the memorial, Kelly tugs Margaret’s arm and says: “Mommy, Kathy is very scared of that lady. She wants to come home right now.” At first, only Margaret believes that the twins are communicating and that Kathy is still alive. But as Kelly’s warnings become increasingly specific and alarming, FBI agents set out on a desperate search.

In keeping with my recent twin theme, I just finished Two Little Girls in Blue by Mary Higgins Clark. Right about the time that I finished Identical Strangers, My MIL mentioned that she had been listening to it, so I thought three twin books in a row would be kind of fun. This one was really fast paced and took just a few days to finish (I know a few days is nothing to some of you, but it’s quite an accomplishment for me!). The chapters are super short, which always makes me feel like I’m cruising through a book! It’s been years since I’ve read a Mary Higgins Clark novel (junior high, I think) and it was a nice change from what I typically read. I’m not sure what else to say about this one other than that I enjoyed it!

2008 Page Count: 2702

One Response to “Book Review: Two Little Girls in Blue”

  1. Angie Says:

    I love your book updates. I am so going to read this. Thanks. If you ever wonder who I am ask Joe who Angie Curtis is.

Leave a Reply

