The Husband Tag!

What is your husbands name? Joseph Matt 

How long have you been together? We’re coming up on 7 years this May

How long did you date? From the 1st date to our wedding day was about 5 1/2 months

Who eats more? Definately him!

Who said I love you first? He did….it took me off guard and I didn’t say anything back.

Who is taller? Joseph is, by about 6 or 7 inches

Who has more speeding tickets? I’ve never had one….he’s had too many

Who is smarter? Depends on the subject, but overall….probably him

Who is more sensitive? Me….though he doesn’t do too bad himself!

Who does the laundry? I do, but he’s always willing to help!

Who does the dishes? If I cook, he does….and vice versa

Who sleeps on the right? If you’re facing the bed, then I sleep on the right.  That changes periodically, especially when I’m pregnant and can’t get comfortable or need to be closer to the bathroom door!

Who pays the bills? I’ve always done it, but he recently took up the chore so he’d be more involved (dare I say that I think I’m better at it than he is??)

Who mows the lawn? I only mow the lawn if it’s turned into a jungle because Joseph has been too busy to get around to it.

Who cooks dinner? I’d say that I cook only slightly more often that he does.

Who drives when you are together? Joseph almost always does

Who is more stubborn? Probably me

Who is the first to admit when they’re wrong? Probably him

Who’s parents do you see more often? Hmmm…tough one.  His parents live closer, but that doesn’t necessarily mean we see them more.  I’d say it’s a toss-up.

Who has more siblings? Joseph–he has 5 sisters!

Who wears the pants in the family? Ummm….he might say that I do 😳

Who eats more sweets? Depends on the sweet….I probably eat more candy, but he drinks waaaaay more soda

Guilty pleasures? Music, politics, Homestar Runner

How did you meet?  In our student ward at USU.  We knew each other for about a year (not well though), and then the next year he was my home teacher. 

Who asked who out first? He asked me out….I only went because I wasn’t fast enough to come up with a reason not to

Who kissed who first? He kissed me first

Who proposed? He did

Best Feature? I like his smile….his two front bottom teeth are crooked and for some reason I really like that!

Best personality trait? Quick sense of humor and his ability to make friends easily

Pet names? Phee

Where do I see us in 15 years? Hopefully getting ready to send out our first missionary!

What is my favorite thing about him? He puts the family before himself.  He doesn’t complain when he comes home to an exhausted wife, three whining kids, and no dinner on the table…he just takes over and gives me a break.

Next up is Emily, Marissa, Michelle, and Cynthia

5 Responses to “The Husband Tag!”

  1. EmWJ Says:

    Fun post! Joe’s awesome, you married very well!

    There wasn’t a place to do so, but I wanted you to know that today is my oldest Marri’s birthday. She is 7. Wow!

    And in honor of her as well as your sweet oldest spirit we wanted to donate a bit. Thank you for the opportunity! Rob & Emily 🙂

  2. Marissa Rasmussen Says:

    Wait!! I am so confused. I thought you guys got married on September. I must be losing it. This was fun to get to know Joe.

  3. Jenn Says:

    Emily–how very sweet of you! Happy birthday to your little Marri (even at 7, it’s fair for moms to call her little!)

    Marissa–your memory is not failing…we did get married in September. But, the question wasn’t “how long have you been married?” it was “how long have you been together?”

  4. Joseph Says:

    Hey, some times you let me wear the pants!!!

  5. Marissa Rasmussen Says:

    Well at least I am not losing my mind, I just can’t read:)

Leave a Reply

