Wasting a whole lotta time

Do you ever have days when you just don’t feel any motivation to do anything but waste time? Today is one of those days. Actually, I did get a good start by cleaning the bathrooms, making the beds, feeding and clothing the children, and I actually semi-did my hair today….but this afternoon while Ryan was at preschool, I found myself in need of some entertaining, time-wasting activities. First I spent some time on my sitemeter account checking out all the cool places that people visit this blog from and trying to figure out how they got here.  Then, I checked the looooong list of blogs that I stalk for new posts and came across one with a quiz. Perfect! Online quizzes are the quintessential way to waste time. The particular quiz that I intially started with was one was that I took a while back on Facebook, but in order to get my results I had to pass it along to at least 20 friends….lame-o me only has 17 friends on Facebook, so my results remained locked. Thanks to one of my blogging friends (Stacey maybe? I honestly can’t remember) I now have the results of that quiz and know that I have no accent at all….and taking that quiz led to the taking of many other quizzes until it was time to pick Ryan up from school. I know you’re all dying to see my results!

What American accent do you have?

Your Result: The West
 

Your accent is the lowest common denominator of American speech. Unless you’re a SoCal surfer, no one thinks you have an accent. And really, you may not even be from the West at all, you could easily be from Florida or one of those big Southern cities like Dallas or Atlanta.

The Midland
 
Boston
 
North Central
 
The South
 
The Inland North
 
Philadelphia
 
The Northeast
 
What American accent do you have?
Quiz Created on GoToQuiz
What Be Your Nerd Type?

Your Result: Literature Nerd
 

Does sitting by a nice cozy fire, with a cup of hot tea/chocolate, and a book you can read for hours even when your eyes grow red and dry and you look sort of scary sitting there with your insomniac appearance? Then you fit this category perfectly! You love the power of the written word and it’s eloquence; and you may like to read/write poetry or novels. You contribute to the smart people of today’s society, however you can probably be overly-critical of works.

It’s okay. I understand.

Science/Math Nerd
 
Social Nerd
 
Musician
 
Gamer/Computer Nerd
 
Drama Nerd
 
Artistic Nerd
 
Anime Nerd
 
What Be Your Nerd Type?
Quizzes for MySpace
You paid attention during 80% of high school!

68-84% Pretty good, you know that there are libraries and newspapers, and you remember what you’ve read. You were a child that wasn’t left behind!

Do you deserve your high school diploma?
Create a Quiz

I took this one because we recently refinanced, so I know my FICO score….the quiz was correct.

Your Score On This Quiz Is: 82%

 

Your score is probably between 700 and 800. Way to go, this is a good score! You’ve definitely established yourself as someone with a history of repaying debts, and many businesses will be glad to lend you money on favorable terms. Congrats!

What Is Your FICO Credit Score?
Quizzes for MySpace

You’ve Experienced 57% of Life

You have a good deal of life experience, about as much as someone in their late 20s.
You’ve seen and done enough to be quite wise, but you still have a lot of life to look forward to.

How Much Life Experience Do You Have?
Make a Quiz

And, in honor of today…

You 70% know about the History of St, Patricks Day!

 

Good Job. You are getting there. You know alot, but not enough to truely say you know the History of St. Patricks Day.

St. Patricks Day Trivia Quiz
Make a Quiz

Leave a Reply

