Another Meme

Things I’ve come to realize…..
1. I’ve come to realize that my family….still loves me even when I lose my patience.

2. I’ve come to realize that when I talk….on camera, I hate the way it sounds when it’s played back.

3. I’ve come to realize that I need….more lunch ideas for the kids.

4. I’ve come to realize that I have lost….Emmy’s green and white polka-dot bow.

5. I’ve come to realize that I hate it when…my house is torn apart!

6. I’ve come to realize that when I’m hungry I….must have forgotten to feed my children and they are probably hungry too.

7. I’ve come to realize that money….always finds a place to be spent.

8. I’ve come to realize that people….are usually nice to you if you are nice to them.

9. I’ve come to realize I’ll always be…tired at the end of the day.

10. I’ve come to realize that I’m in love with…hot showers that last more than 5 minutes.

11. I’ve come to realize that my cell phone is…already outdated, even though it’s only a year old.

12. I’ve come to realize that when I woke up this morning…it was raining.

13. I’ve come to realize that right before I go to sleep at night…I have to snuggle up to Joseph.

14. I’ve come to realize that right now I’m thinking about…how to keep Ryan out of the off-limits parts of the house.

15. I’ve come to realize that babies…are a TON of work!

16. I’ve come to realize that when I blog…I’m a pefectionist (I edit posts multiple times before they’re good enough for me…and I’ll even fix a way old post if I happen to notice a misspelled word or grammatical error).

17. I’ve come to realize that today I will…hopefully get the NICU bulletin board put up.

18. I’ve come to realize that tonight I will…go to young womens.

19. I’ve come to realize tomorrow I will…hopefully stain my last bar stool.

20. I’ve come to realize that I really want to…have all of the house projects done.

21. I’ve come to realize everyone I tag to do this will….probably roll their eyes, but hopefully do it anyway.

It’s your turn, Chelsea, Jami, and Joseph.

4 Responses to “Another Meme”

  1. Beth Says:

    I am a blog perfectionist, too, but at the same time, I am lazy/busy/not able to walk away from my computer (even though I really ought to). Consequently I’ll be in the middle of editing something (“hmm, I could say this more clearly!” I think), and then I’ll leave some half-written sentence dangling in my post!! I have found things like that in posts I know are so old that nobody’s gonna read ’em, but I have to fix it, anyway!! 🙂

    I like your thought about people usually being nice to you if you are nice to them. Very true … and wise.

  2. Nick Says:

    OOOps……………………Jenn, I reposted my last post thinking that you had not seen it the first time, then after reposting it, I went to my email to check , I saw an overload of ‘bulk’ email so withouth thinking I just clicked check all and deleted all that was in the box. After I hit the delete button I saw there was an email from you. Unfortunately I couldn’t go back and see the message because it had already been deleted. Sorry to hassle you again but could you resend what you had sent?

    Thanks again and sorry.
    -Nick

  3. Sarah Says:

    Dude, I hate my voice on video too!!!!! Everytime I talk I’m actually thinking to myself “shutupshutupshutup”. I sound all nasally and whiny. I consciously try to lower my voice now. I’d rather sound like a man than a high pitched valley girl.

  4. Cashelle Says:

    I love your blog. It was really fun for me to read through some of your old posts and find out what you’ve been up to since we last saw each other. It’s so funny, because your little Ryan sounds a lot like my (almost) 6 year old Madalynn. Let me tell you though-her getting into everything and having her own mind has made her so stinkin’ smart. It pays off in the end. 🙂

Leave a Reply

