Asbestos Free!

When we scraped the popcorn ceilings off the two bedrooms we’ve done so far, we were fairly certain that they did not contain asbestos.  However, upon the start of this big project, a friend reminded me that houses built in the time frame ours was often have asbetos in things like popcorn ceilings.  I then started working that over in my mind and creating awful scenarios of the damage we might have done to our kids by not having the stuff tested to be sure that it was safe.  Every time I’d see one of those lawsuit commercials for people who have been exposed to asbestos, I worried.  So, to be on the safe side, we sent a sample in….and it came back 100% asbestos free!  Whew!  I can breathe easier (literally) knowing that, even though it’s a huge pain in the butt to scrape, we aren’t putting ourselves and our kids at risk of getting sick from it!

One Response to “Asbestos Free!”

  1. Daniele Says:

    Me and my big mouth! I’m glad that it came back asbestos free! So, where exactly do you send the sample? We may need to send one in!

Leave a Reply

