Getting with the times

I’m probably one of the last people on earth to get an MP3 player.  I’ve never really seen a need for one and was sure I wouldn’t use one.  But, I’ve decided that when the weather gets warm enough, I’ll take the jogging stroller along when I drop Ryan off at preschool and walk around town while he’s gone.  We’ve felt so cooped up this winter, and especially with such a small living area while the house is under construction, so we need some fresh air!  A few days ago, a package arrived at the door, and it turned out to be a cute little pink MP3 player that Joseph bought to surprise me!  I managed to figure out how to get things on it and have downloaded all  of the conference talks from last weekend’s sessions.  I’m hoping to fill in the gaps that are always missed when you’ve got small kids to entertain the first time around.  It may take me weeks to get through them all, but I’m excited to get more insight as I listen!

One Response to “Getting with the times”

  1. Beth Says:

    I definitely know the need-to-fill-the-gaps feeling, and have downloaded the talks to my MP3 player, too! Makes for good dishes-doing or laundry-folding background sound. 🙂

Leave a Reply

