Wow–I survived!

Joseph had a dentist appointment this morning, so he took the first half the day off.  I had some errands to run down in his neck of the woods, so I decided to make a day of it and get it all done in one shot.  I dropped Joseph off at work just before 1:00 and then headed over the South Towne Expo for a consignment sale.  *First unload and load of three kids and a monstrous stroller*.  After that, I headed to Provo to make a little drop-off. *Second unload and load of three kids and a monstrous stroller*. Then we headed over to the Provo Library to see if we could visit Aunt Carla. *Third unload and load of three kids and a monstrous stroller*. She was in a meeting, so instead we just hung out in the children’s section for a while reading books(sorry we missed you Carla!). Then we headed to the mall to kill some time. *Fourth unload and load of three kids and a monstrous stroller*. The kids were all REALLY good during all of this, so we shared a pretzel in the food court and then headed back to the car. We still had some time on our hands, so we headed up to Aunti Em’s school, hoping to catch her still working the classroom–luckily she was there. *Fifth unload and load of three kids, minus the monstrous stroller*. The babies had been either in their carseats or the stroller all day long, so they were loving the freedom of being able to crawl all over the place. Ryan had a great time playing school and I fear that we left things in a bigger mess than we should have. But, it was a fun little visit. I was prepared for a pretty crazy day, but it went far better than I expected. I didn’t need any of the extra clothes I packed, and there wasn’t any excessive whining or crying.  I thought they day of getting out for extended trips by myself with all three kids would never come, but if it’s this easy every time, I just might try it again!

4 Responses to “Wow–I survived!”

  1. Stacey Says:

    I need a nap after reading your post,that is a lot of loading and unloading! I’m glad the kids were easygoing about it all. 🙂

  2. Alison Says:

    I sounds like you had a busy day. Outings can be so much fun when the kids are in good moods. I’m glad you had such a fun day.

  3. Cynthia Says:

    Getting kids in and out of car seats and buckles is the neverending thrill of my life as well….

  4. Emily Says:

    Thank you so much for coming to visit me. It was such a wonderful surprise. We’ll have to do it again sometime, when Ryan can play on some of the playground toys.

Leave a Reply

