Miss me?

Life has been extra busy lately, and when life gets busy, the blog is the first thing to suffer.  I’m sure it will only get worse as we move into summer, so don’t expect great things from me for a while!  We’re in Wyoming all week while Joseph is on business, so hopefully I’ll have some extra time to catch up!  Here’s a recap of the latest events in our lives:

~Emmy is officially a walker now!  She took those first few steps last month and then didn’t show much more interest, but last week she took off!  Walking still isn’t her primary mode of transportation, but she can successfully wobble across a room now.  Ryan loves to help her and she always looks so proud of herself!

~Owen took his first steps on May 18th!  I was sure that he wasn’t even close yet, but he surprised me.  We were with friends, so he had quite the audience to cheer him on and I think that made him really excited.  He’s been a tough kid lately–crying ALL, DAY LONG some days–so it was fun to see him so happy over his big accomplishment!  I imagine it will still be a while before he’s stable enough to really be an official walker.

~Ryan finished his first year of preschool last week.  They made memory books that they added pictures and things to all year, and I’ll admit that I cried while I looked through it.  He’s growing up too fast!  I’m not sure what his fate for next year will be.  We signed him up with a different school back in March, only to get a call last week from the teacher saying she’s no longer going to teach next year.  So, I’ve been scrambling to find a new placement for him–NOT an easy task this late in the year.  I fear that we’re going to just have to be on a waiting list and cross our fingers that he gets in somewhere.  I had been so happy to have things arranged for next year with a school and teacher that I felt comfortable with, so I’m bummed to be back at square one again.  Not fun.

~The house is coming along nicely!  The light at the end of the tunnel is getting brigher.  I started painting last week and that’s been quite the chore.  After painting the kitchen and one wall in the living room, I decided I didn’t like the color, so I had to prime over it and start over.  I like the new color much better and I’m excited to see how things are going to come together.  Hopefully just a few more weeks!

My camera is full and I need to sort through pictures, but here are a few of Emmy walking, and the paint in the kitchen!

4 Responses to “Miss me?”

  1. Kate Says:

    I HAVE missed you . . . hope the summer will bring great things for you! 🙂

  2. Beth Says:

    I was just thinking about you last night and realized you hadn’t posted in awhile. 🙂
    Cute pictures of Emmy walking! Congrats to the twins on their big milestone.
    Sorry about preschool; that stinks!

  3. Dawn Says:

    Those pictures are great, Emmy’s just adorable walking around!

  4. Nat Says:

    I love the pictures of Ryan being such a big helper to his little sister. That is so cute. I can’t believe she’s walking! I’m sure Owen will be not far behind and then your hands will be full!

Leave a Reply

