Two little piggies

One of the things I love most about Emmy is her hair. I think it would be fair to say that I’m jealous of her natural curl! It’s been fun to see it grow and get longer and I while I wish that she didn’t pull her ponytails and bows out all the time (I think we’ve lost 5 bows in the last couple of weeks), her “styles” (as Ryan calls them) are awfully cute while they last. Today was the first time I tried pulling all of her hair into two little pigtails….isn’t she lucky that they curl out like that all on their own?Β  I’ll be taking bets on how long they last….the front of her hair wasn’t quite long enough to pull all the way back and it’s already starting to look a little crazy, but she hasn’t started tugging on anything else yet.Β  We *might* make it till lunchtime πŸ˜†

6 Responses to “Two little piggies”

  1. Michelle Says:

    That looks so cute! How do you get her to hold still? Combing Alaria’s hair is a nightmare! And I know it will only get worse!!

  2. Mel Says:

    Wow, you have been a busy blogger. I love all the updates….and I have to say that one of my favorite things about Emmy is her hair. I love the piggies.

  3. Kate Says:

    LOVE them . . . so cute! πŸ™‚
    How long did they last? πŸ™‚

  4. Jenn Says:

    Surprisingly, they made it the whole day!

  5. allison Says:

    Adorable! I bet it’s so much fun to have a little girl to dress up!

  6. Ann Says:

    Little girls are so fun!! Halle has natural curl too, which makes it easy for me since I’m not the greatest at doing hair. She looks so cute, very grown up!

Leave a Reply

