23 days…

That’s how long it’s been since we’ve seen Joseph. I haven’t metioned it in any of my posts (and believe me, there were days when I needed to vent it somewhere!) because I don’t really think it would be safe to broadcast to the world that my husband was gone for 3 weeks. The oil refinery project he’s been working on in Wyoming was under construction this month, so he was there as engineering support, working 10-12 hours a day, 7 days a week. I’m sure he’s exhausted and ready to eat home-cooked meals and sleep in his own bed. I’m exhausted too and I’m ready for a break! He’s taking most of next week off to enjoy some down time with the family. He’s on his way home right now and we’re so excited to see him!!

3 Responses to “23 days…”

  1. Kate Says:

    Oh YAY! I’m so glad he’s on his way home! šŸ™‚ Enjoy your family time!

  2. Em Says:

    Finally!!! You are going to have a great week-it’s a good thing he’ll get the time off. You are a trooper!

  3. Halo Says:

    the next stop for me would be the looney bin! i can’t even manage to make it through a bedtime without jeff. then again, i probably would have broken down long ago and followed him to where ever he was.

    but i’m glad that he’s on his way home. have a nice week!

Leave a Reply

