Tagged!

My friend Trish, who is currently undergoing the overwhelming adjustment period that comes with having twins, tagged me! How she found time to actually do this herself I’ll never know, but it obviously shows that she’s doing a great job with her 3 year old and 6 week olds…all boys!

Here are the rules:
1) Link to the person who tagged you
2) Post the rules on your blog (this is what you are now reading)
3) Write 6 random things about yourself (see below)
4) Tag 6 people at the end of your post and link to them
5) Let each person know they have been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6) Let the tagger know when your entry or post is up.

6 Random Things About Me:

1) I like the smell of skunks. I’m sure that would change if I was ever sprayed by one, but as long as it’s from a distance, it makes my nose happy.

2) I love fruit, but it makes my mouth itch like crazy! I don’t eat it much because it’s just too bothersome. I’ve always wondered why it couldn’t be veggies that gave me this reaction…at least that way I’d have a good excuse for not eating them.

3) I enjoy The Backyardigans. If you’ve gotta have a kid’s show going in the background, this is the one to have. Not only are the songs catchy, they are quite clever. Racing Day is probably my favorite…seriously, how can you not be entertained by a song that contains the lyrics “it’s not sausage casing day”?

4) When Joseph is out of town, I sleep on his side of the bed. After this last horrendously long trip he was on, I had a hard time giving that space up when he got home.

5) I hate stains. At 4 years old, I still make Ryan wear a bib on occasion…the poor kid. In the back of my mind I’m always thinking about how much I can sell a particular outfit for if my kids can outgrow it without staining it first.

6) Despite my lack of a green thumb, I’ve got one plant that has been thriving for 5 1/2 years. My mom’s co-workers sent it to us when we lost Zoey, and I’ve worked hard to keep it alive. It’s made two moves with us and survived them both. I love how resilient it is….I can forget to water it for weeks at a time and it always perks back up when I finally give it a drink. I think it has a special guardian angel 😉

I’ll play along to the extent of tagging six more people, but I’m way too tired to leave comments at all of your blogs….guess I’ll know who reads here and who doesn’t! Cashelle, Lisa, Jami, Michelle G., Alison, and Marsha–you’re up!

One Response to “Tagged!”

  1. Marsha Says:

    Unless you know another Marsha… I think you tagged me, and my reply is posted on our blog. Hope you enjoy!!! I thought yours was great!- Marsha

Leave a Reply

