18 days

The number of days it took to go from #258 to #1 in the hold queue at the library for Breaking Dawn 😆 I put it on hold a few months ago, realizing that it would take forever to get my hands on it if I waited. As soon as the book came out, I saw that even after having placed my hold 3 months before the release date, I was waaaay down the line. I had Joseph put it on hold on his card the day it came out and he was in the eight hundreds on the list. So, I’m pretty amazed that it only took 18 days to filter down to me. Good thing too, because I’m really struggling to get into the current book I’m reading, so this will be a nice break! As soon as the kiddos wake up from their nap, we’re going to the library!

And yes, I realize that I can hardly be called a true fan of the series if I waited 18 whole days after it came out to read it. Bite me 😉

9 Responses to “18 days”

  1. EmWJ Says:

    Funnily enough, I was hold number 37 here in North Ogden. It came in yesterday. And guess what? I finished last night right before the library closed. I was tempted to take it in, but figured it could wait until Thursday. You’ll like it!

  2. Kate Says:

    Have fun! 🙂

  3. Michelle Says:

    That’s pretty quick! I hope you like it as much as I did. I thought she ended it well. 🙂

    Hey, did you see that they made a movie “Nights in Rodanthe” ? I read the book because you mentioned it (SO GOOD btw!) and I was thrilled to see it made into a movie and coming out soon! Did you want to see it?

  4. kala tolman Says:

    I’m also a die hard fan! I just read it last week, after borrowing it from a friend. I love books, but don’t have room to store them all, so I use the library and borrowing from friends a lot more than I do buy them. I LOVED it! Have a great time reading it!

  5. audrey crisp Says:

    that is great it only took that long! let me know how you liked it!

  6. Rachel Says:

    I love it but I’m too cheap to buy books when I know how fast I read them. My house suffered for a few days while I read that one.

  7. Michelle Says:

    Enjoy!! I am so excited for you to read it! I loved it!

  8. Courtney Gressmen Says:

    Hey Jen… You’re page is so cute and your kids are darlin… I found your page through Marenna’s and wanted to say hi! 🙂

  9. Cat Says:

    Bite me LOL that was a funny way to end it! I just went threw the whole first 3 books in about 2 weeks, I loved them! but, I am going to wait, until my friend is done with the 4th to read it! I am requesting all 4 books, hard cover for xmas!

Leave a Reply

