Tackle It Tuesday

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

Today’s tackle was the front closet. One thing that this house is seriously lacking is closet space. The old house had tons of built-ins that I loved….it was a shock to move here and have no place for so much of our stuff! It has required me to think twice about what to keep and what to toss and so far we’ve managed fine.

During the remodel, this closet became a catch-all for just about anything that could fit in it. And with fall and winter on the way, I needed to make room for more coats (I have a bit of a coat addiction!). I got rid of tons of stuff, put even more stuff where it actually belongs, and pounded in a few nails to hold some of my mops. You can actually see the floor now, although the carpet there is ugly enough that maybe I should have left the mess to hide it!

 

4 Responses to “Tackle It Tuesday”

  1. Marsha Says:

    That is so great that you do that. I feel like I really need to do more of those kinds of things in our house. Only, I don’t think I would remember to take pictures to post on my blog. 🙂 You inspire me!- Marsha

  2. Halo Says:

    i’m definitely inspired. but my inspiration will have to take a back seat to “lack of time.” a new baby makes it hard to get things done–esp when she doesn’t sleep when big brother is in school. maybe by spring we will have time and energy to get into some of our messes.

    and, you know not of lack of closet space . . . we have three, count them three, closets in my 1200 sq ft home. one closet was sacrificed for the bathroom–a decision i’m totally ok with. three other closets (including the coat closet and the linen closet) were sacrificed for unknown reasons–decisions i’m not ok with since i would rather have the storage space!

    and i’m still wondering when you can come “tackle” my house?

  3. Kid Mittens Says:

    Great work!

    I’m inspired now. I have so much to tackle! I’ll come around to it soon… I hope! heehee

  4. Heidi @ Blue Eyed Blessings Says:

    Looks great! Doesn’t it feel good to get everything organized? There’s just something about opening up a closet and seeing things in their place.

Leave a Reply

