Tackle It Tuesday

 Tackle It Tuesday Meme

I never had a problem keeping the car clean until the kids came along.  And really, it’s not too bad now.  We don’t let our kids eat in the car very often, which saves on messes.  But, life is so busy that cleaning the car is way down on the priority list.  The extra room in the garage from getting the cabinets out of the way made it much easier for me to contemplate this tackle yesterday. I put the babies down for a nap and let Ryan come out to help. We took everything out, vacuumed, put everything back in, and cleaned all the windows and the dashboard.

We had the radio on for a little extra noise and I apparently took too long with my cleaning because suddenly the battery gave out. I had planned to head to the car wash after naptime, but found myself stranded at home. When Joseph got home (nearly 40 minutes early thanks to the new Legacy Parkway!!), he had the lucky job of bringing the battery back to life.  I have yet to make it to the car wash, but at least the inside of the car is nice and clean!  I know the pictures aren’t super impressive, but here they are anyway.

Before:

After:

Leave a Reply

