“The priesthood can strengthen and bless my family”

Today was the primary program in our ward, and it was Ryan’s first experience participating. He’s a good little memorizer, so I wasn’t worried about him learning his part. I was, however, very worried that he’d make a scene while he was sitting up at the front of the chapel. A couple of weeks ago,his teacher asked if one of us would sit with him to help keep him reverent…then after the practice on Friday she said she thought they’d be fine on their own. As it turns out, he didn’t make a scene per se, but he did keep the teacher he was sitting by on her toes. He did a great job when it was time to get up and say his part into the microphone, and since we didn’t get to share today with grandparents, we thought we’d try to capture just a little bit on camera!

8 Responses to ““The priesthood can strengthen and bless my family””

  1. Marsha Says:

    How adorable! I can’t wait for our son to do things like that!

  2. Em Says:

    Thank you so much for sharing that! He is a great singer!!

  3. Melissa Diehl Says:

    What a cute kid! Our sunbeams weren’t included in our program- too many kids!

  4. Cynthia Says:

    I’m so excited for Jonathan to have his first program – They postponed it until November. Ryan looks so handsome.

  5. Old Man Says:

    That’s my boy!

  6. Ann Says:

    Could Ryan be any cuter?! I actually cried when I watched this, I think he is SO cute!

  7. Ann Says:

    I LOVE your Ryanisms. Don’t you love that they pick up on the things you say?

  8. Shayla Says:

    Way cute Jenn. I’ve got to show the girls that Ryan memorized his part in the primary program, we’re having issues with them thinking this is a good idea…maybe peer pressure will help.

Leave a Reply

