Tackle It Tuesday

 Tackle It Tuesday Meme

My mom always says that if your windows are clean, the rest of your house won’t seem so dirty (something like that anyway…I probably should have listened better…but I do know that she likes clean windows). Thankfully, the rest of my house isn’t that dirty, but the windows really needed to be cleaned as well. It didn’t take long at all to do the outsides and I found a GREAT recipe for a non-toxic glass cleaner. I’ve got a ton of Windex, but regardless of the fact that it claims to be streak-free, I always get streaks. This recipe worked like a charm! No befores on this one, but you can see how nice and clear the view is from my kitchen now that this tackle is done!

3 Responses to “Tackle It Tuesday”

  1. Em Says:

    Very impressive. We cleaned our windows when we moved in, but now I’m too scared of what is living there to even open the curtains!

  2. BarbaraLee Says:

    I’ll have to try that. Now if I can keep the grandkids away.

  3. Marsha Says:

    So, what’s your secret formula? I’d love to be able to clean my windows without streaks!

Leave a Reply

