Tackle It Tuesday–CLR Challenge

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

I posted a couple of weeks ago about the CLR challenge that was coming up for Tackle It Tuesday….and then promptly forgot all about it until I got an unexpected package in the mail a few days ago–a full-sized bottle of CLR Kitchen and Bath Cleaner! I was a little apprehensive to use the stuff, because I HATE the fumes that some cleaners pollute your home with, and I was pleasantly surprised at how little odor there was with CLR. I decided that I’d start with my toughest jobs first–hard water build-up on my faucets and shower heads. The kitchen faucet was BAD. I was sure that the CLR wouldn’t work on it. However….

Before:

After:

Happy with the results I had there, I moved on to the shower head. Another success! The greatest part about this is that it took almost no effort at all….spray the stuff on, wait just a few seconds, and then wipes it off. The mineral deposits and hard water came right off with minimal scrubbing!

Before:

After:

I also had a hard water ring around one of my toilet bowls, so I drained the bowl, sprayed the CLR and let it sit for a few minutes, and then tried to scrub it off. Unfortunately, it didn’t make any difference in the toilet. In spite of that failed attempt, I’m quite happy with the CLR Kitchen and Bath Cleaner. I’ve got several other things I’m going to try it on this week, and hey–no complaints from me if it doesn’t work because the stuff was FREE!  Thanks to CLR for sharing their eco-friendly product and 5 MInutes for Mom sponsoring this great tackle!

Leave a Reply

