Time for a tag!

I must admit that I’m a bit behind on all of the tags I’ve received.  I’m still trying to think of 6 quirks to share for everyone that tagged me on that one!  This one was easy, so I decided to do it while it’s quiet around here.  It’s a photo tag and the only rule is NO CLEANING before you take your pictures!

1.  My kitchen sink

2.  My favorite room…right now it’s probably the dining room because I just got a new picture to fill in the wall space over the table.  Also, since we rarely eat at the table, it’s a place that manages to stay clean without too much effort!

3.  Me right now…something you don’t get to see often:  me in my glasses!  One of my eyes has been bothering me a bit lately, so I’ve been taking a bit of a break from my contacts a few times a week.  It’s also bread-baking day, so I’m sporting my apron!

4.  My closet…our closet is a disaster.  We don’t even have doors on it right now, making it easy for everything to just spill out.  And how ’bout that pink trim?  Our room is going to be one of the next that gets overhauled!

5.  My fridge…a little cluttered, but I recenly cleaned off a bunch of Ryan’s preschool art, so it looks much better!  The bottom half has a countdown for Joseph’s little sister who is currently serving a mission in Australia.

6.  My laundry room….someday I’ll have a laundry room worth taking a picture of.  As for now, I’m just happy to have a washer and dryer that work and a closet door to hide them behind.

7.  My favorite shoes…this was a hard one.  I probably should have taken a picture of my slippers, since that’s what I wear most of the time.  These are comfy and versatile though, so they get worn quite a bit.

8. What my kids are doing right now…sorry, no picture for this one.  They are all sleeping, and I’m sure if I try to sneak a picture, naptime will be over!

9.  My bathroom…not very big, but it sure is purty!  I’m so happy with the job that Joseph did on the tile surround!

10.  My dream vacation….really, I’d go anywhere if I could be with my family.  I’m not sure I have a big dream destination, but I can’t wait to see the look on my kids’ faces the day that we take them here!

I’m not sure it’s fair to tag other people when I haven’t done all of the posts that I’ve been tagged on, so I’m just going to pass this along to anyone who wants to participate!

7 Responses to “Time for a tag!”

  1. Halo Says:

    thank goodness you didn’t tag me! my house is a disaster. and when i say disaster, i mean, good luck finding a chair to sit in, a table to eat on, or a floor to walk on! jenn, your place looks great. (nice bath!) and that “messy” closet looks my house on a day that company is coming over. can i borrow you for about 2 months?

    actually, we just laid down the living room rug again. (nate is done potty training, willow needs the cushioning, my house needs the warmth, and the rug has finally been cleaned. so it was time.)

    you look great, too–even on bread baking day with your glasses and your apron. *wink*

  2. Beth Says:

    Oh my gosh, I saw this on the reader and made Nathan go start on the dishes LOL. 😉 You are amazing; your house looks great. And I love your glasses — they’re really cute!!

  3. Marianne Says:

    Sigh. I’m in love with your shoes, Jenn. So cute! (and I also think your baking day self looks cute too 🙂

  4. Em Says:

    Your house is very clean! I should work harder to keep my house that clean on any given day. Did your handle fall off your dish scrubber? Nick likes those scrubbers. (hint, hint for at least a small Christmas present idea since he does all the dishes!)

    I would also love to see your kids’ faces at Disneyland. I can just picture Emmy’s smile : )

  5. Jenn Says:

    Yep, the handle fell off….very observant of you! I’ll have to tuck that little bit of information away….it will definately come in handy when we start shopping for Christmas!

  6. Ann Says:

    I love your hair Jenn. It’s so long! And I can’t believe how clean your house is. How do you keep it that clean with three kids? I could use a little help in that area.

  7. Maren Says:

    Jenn I just had to say you look great!!! There is something different? maybe its the glasses or your hair not sure but you look hot mama! 😉

Leave a Reply

