Setting the record straight!

I had two people in the last week ask about us selling our house and moving. I must have looked completely confused both times because they both clarified “I thought I read it on your blog”. The first time I didn’t think much of it, but the second time I realized that somewhere on my blog I have misled people to believe that we are moving. We’re not! I went through some old posts last night I think this one is the culprit….let me clarify that I was talking about a couple of years ago when we were getting Ryan ready to move out of his crib. It made sense to me at the time (don’t you love it when what goes on in your head doesn’t always translate when you try to write it down or say it?), but I can totally see how it could be taken as us getting read to move. It gives me a headache to even think about packing up a house and moving right now, so rest assured that we’re not going anywhere anytime soon!

And, as long as we’re setting the record straight, you all should know that my house isn’t totally clean 100% of the time.  I realize that this doesn’t look that bad, but if I’d had a wide angle lens you’d have been able to see how far-reaching the clutter was that day!

4 Responses to “Setting the record straight!”

  1. Em Says:

    Oh-I was hoping you’d decided to try Australia out or something! Darn. It is very nice to see that your house does have clutter sometimes. However, I’m pretty sure that if it looked like that, it wouldn’t last long–I can’t see you leaving that and just going to bed!

  2. Halo Says:

    oh, see, i was hoping **someone** i know with kids had a completely spotless house all the time! you didn’t have to “out” yourself, jenn. we love you either way. now you’ve shattered my dream of a spotless house. then again, you don’t see me posting pics of mine very often. (unless you count the background in most of the pics of the kids. and what you see there is shameful!)

    glad you aren’t going anywhere. even the concept of moving makes me want to crawl in a hole and never come out. too . . . much . . . stuff! can’t . . . breathe.

  3. Mandy Bradshaw Says:

    It is nice to see that someone else’s kitchen looks like mine sometimes! Us mom’s have to stick together!

  4. Whitney Says:

    I’m so relieved to see that I’m not the only one whose house looks like this on a daily basis. LOL I cleaned all day yesterday only to have all my efforts squashed by my munchkns that evening.

Leave a Reply

