Ryanism

This one is a little too long for the sidebar, but it’s too cute not to share!

Yesterday Ryan said to me “Two loves for a kiss” and leaned over to give me two hugs and a kiss on the cheek. I thought it was so cute and asked him where he learned it. “Shrek”, he said, “the one with the dragon”.

Later, after Joseph had come home, I told Ryan to show Daddy what he learned from Shrek. Once again he said “two loves for a kiss”, and gave Daddy two hugs and a kiss on the cheek. Neither Joseph nor I remembered that part of Shrek, so after Ryan was in bed we hopped online to search for the quote….we came up empty-handed.

This morning while Ryan was snuggling with me in bed I asked him for two loves for a kiss, and he went through the little ritual. It suddenly dawned on me where he had picked it up. The line he was quoting was not “two loves for a kiss” but “true love’s first kiss”. I like Ryan’s version better. I think we’ll keep it around 🙂 .

4 Responses to “Ryanism”

  1. Kate Says:

    Oh yes! I DEFINITELY like Ryan’s version better! 🙂
    I’m totally digging the Penguin Z family up on your header too! 🙂
    Happy 2009 my friend! 🙂

  2. audrey crisp Says:

    I like your CHristmas post. FUn stuff the kids got. How cool is that little kitchen set? That video is sad of him crying. Love the Ryanism! Happy New Year!

  3. Marianne Says:

    Oh, that is the sweetest thing! A heart-melter for sure. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Ann Says:

    I always love your Ryanisms. Glad to see the twins are starting to have some of their own.

Leave a Reply

