Bake 52 Week 10: Lunchbox Brownies

It’s no secret that I’m not a chocolate lover.  However, I do enjoy a good brownie, and the lunchbox brownie was a good brownie….nothing spectacular, but better than what you can make from a box, and just about as easy too.  When I don’t need a ton, it will make a good alternative to my all-time-favorite brownie recipe, which makes an entire cookie sheet’s worth of brownies and calls for so many eggs,  cubes of butter, and cups of sugar that it kind of makes you sick to think about (but oh, do they taste good!).

My initial intent was to make the peanut butter variation, but when it came time to bake, I wasn’t in the mood for peanut butter.  So these are just plain janes and we gobbled them right up!

One thing to note is that the recipe suggested baking for 22-27 minutes. Mine had to bake for 35 minutes before a toothpick came out with just a few crumbs.

Liz was this week’s host…..if you’d like the recipe, visit her blog.


// <![CDATA[
document.write('’);
// ]]>

3 Responses to “Bake 52 Week 10: Lunchbox Brownies”

  1. Amanda Says:

    They were super easy, weren’t they? Definitely worth the effort!

  2. Jen Says:

    If it makes you feel any better, I did go with the peanut butter and it wasn’t my favorite. I am wishing I did German chocolate now! I can’t believe you aren’t a chocolate lover, I thought all women were! 🙂

  3. bekah Says:

    I LOVED how easy they were too. Since you mentioned your go-to brownie recipe, and how good it is, makes me want to try it. Is it on your blog somewhere? Your brownies look great!

Leave a Reply

