Bake 52 Week 22: Rustic Carmelized Onion Tart w/Blue Cheese and Walnuts

Well…..

I decided to use up one of my 3 unexcused absences this week.

Michelle was this week’s host, and I commend her for picking something totally different than anything we’ve done thus far in Bake 52.  I rolled it around in my mind for weeks, trying to decide if I’d attempt it or not.  In the end, I decided that while I’m sure I would learn something in the process, the only person in my family who would eat it was the one person who is in a weight loss competetition and doesn’t need an entire (or two, if I made the full recipe) tart, no matter how much I know he would have liked it.  Typically I don’t have a problem making things that I know my family won’t particularly care for, because I can always send it to work with Joseph, where it will be quickly be gobbled up and appreciated.  However,  this particular recipe called for it to be eaten warm, and while I could get up in the middle of the night to make it in time for him to take to work, I’m not sure anybody would be up for onions and blue cheese at 6 am.

So, there it is.  No good excuse…which is why I opted to go unexcused….but I hope you’ll check out the other blogs to see how everyone else liked it, and stop by Michelle’s for the recipe!

document.write(”);

2 Responses to “Bake 52 Week 22: Rustic Carmelized Onion Tart w/Blue Cheese and Walnuts”

  1. Amanda Says:

    This made me laugh. I was looking forward to your post today because I was wondering what you thought. I didn’t picture you eating it. 😉

  2. Janet Says:

    I have the same strategy – take the leftovers to work. Since my husband isn’t big into treats I’d end up eating the whole thing myself. That’s not too big a deal with something like this. I can pace myself and eat it as leftovers for lunch. But with the sweet stuff I’d just end up the size of a house because I have no self control when it comes to yummy treats!

Leave a Reply

