Bake 52 Week 24: Cinnamon Swirl Bread

I’ve made various cinnamon swirl bread recipes over the years and none of them have quite captured me. Usually they turn out too dry, or the cinnamon/sugar ratio isn’t quite right.  Even the cinnamon burst loaf from Great Harvest is a little dry for my taste.  Finally, this recipe combated both of those problems!  I’m pretty sure I ate the bulk of the loaf myself, but my kids did proclaim the next morning that it made the best toast they’d ever had and they wanted it everyday….and I agreed!   It turned out perfectly gooey in the center and not dry at all.  The one downside to a rolled loaf like this is that it tends to unroll once you’ve cut a slice, which can get a little messy for eating.  Toasting it helped.

 

One of the ladies I visit teach was having a birthday just a few days after I made these loafs, so I packaged one up for her.  It made such a cute and easy gift!

Rebekah was this week’s host….hop on over to her blog for a yummy, must-try recipe!  Thanks for such a great recipe Rebekah!  We loved it!

3 Responses to “Bake 52 Week 24: Cinnamon Swirl Bread”

  1. Jen Says:

    Your loaves look perfect. Seriously, so beautiful!! I like your tops better than mine, I think I went overboard on the topping thinking more is more. 🙂

  2. amanda Says:

    They look great! We really liked them too, the toast really was great. And I would LOVE to get that gift!

  3. Michelle Says:

    I am going to have to make this again and try the toast – I bet it is heavenly!

Leave a Reply

